2022 Shortlist

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the 2022 CN & NCE Inspiring Women in Construction & Engineering Awards.

The winners will be announced at the evening awards on Thursday 6 October 2022 and revealed on our website on Friday 7 October 2022.

Contribution to a Project

Alexis Carlyon, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Aoife Greene, Socotec

Carmen Santos, Taylor Woodrow

Contribution to Gender Diversity

Martina Capecchi , Eckersley O'Callaghan

Zeb Farooq , Amey Consulting

Angela Forbes, BuildForce

Umah Ganeshalingam , Turner and Townsend

Jayne Little , Skills 4

Anne Nortcliffe, Canterbury Christ Church University

Christina Riley, Quinn London

Sponsored by

Excellence in Business Culture

Zoe Dempsey, Burns & McDonnell

Joanne Lennox, Farrans

Fiona D'arcy, Linesight

Christine Scott, Madison Berkeley

Women's Leadership Programme,  Willmott Dixon

Sponsored by

Excellence in Outreach

Balfour Beatty, A63 Castle Street Improvement Scheme

BuildForce, Female veteran employment programme

Pell Frischmann, Zainab Adigun - AFBE

Turner and Townsend, Infrastructure, Yorkshire and North East

Women in Architecture UK, Independent volunteer group

Inspirational Leadership  

Hannah Abend, Wood Thilsted

Julia Gregory, Ebbsfleet Development Corporation

Kate Jansen, Willmott Dixon

Claire Jarvis, Redrow Lancashire

Clare Kovacs, MWH Treatment

Karen Mosley, HLM Architects

Rand Watkins, Atkins

Sponsored by

Rising Star

Nicole Bryan, Southwark Council

Caitlyn Greenwell, Willmott Dixon

Sinead Molloy, She Built it NI

Hayley Newman, Willmott Dixon Interiors

Geetha Sathi, Arcadis

Kamila Wiatr, CPW

Francesca Wilkinson, Willmott Dixon

Sponsored by

Technical Excellence

Minxi Bao, Eckersley O'Callaghan

Paula Carey, Carbon8
Anne Daw, HLM Architects

Barnali Ghosh, Mott MacDonald

Emily Gould, Amey Consulting

Shine Salur, Colas

Sponsored by